Day 3: Salt Scrub

Day 3 – Salt Scrub

E has been suffering from awfully dry hands this past couple of weeks.  I found this recipe on Pinterest for a nourishing salt scrub.

In this project I used the following:

  • 1 cup Epsom Salt
  • 1/2 cup oil (saffron oil – I am sure you could use other kinds, this is what I had on hand)
  • 5 drops of essential oils
  • small mason jar
  • 1 drop food color

Mix all of the ingredients together and there you have a wonderful smelling salt scrub.

I tested it out on E and he kept saying it felt weird, but his hands feel as close to as they did when he was a baby.  Smooth and supple.

My week continued in the direction is was heading in last week with a broken car and a $650 repair bill.  Seriously, I am living in a very depressing country song: Car broke down, dog died and lost my job.  I am determined to come out of top and better because of everything I have experienced in the past week.  This too shall pass and this too I shall over come.

Dolly Parton – Travlin’ Thru – Click here for Video

I will leave you with this tonight, I have had this song stuck in my head all day.  One I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Dolly and if this doesn’t lift your spirits I don’t what will.

Leave a Reply

