Day 2: Tie Rug

The Tie Rug

So for sometime I have been wanting to make a tie rug for the kids bathroom out of my favorite pair of sheets that got holey. This project took more than one day, I worked on it for 3 to  be exact, but am very happy with the results.

This project was an excellent practice on patience which is something I really struggle with as my ADD usual kicks in and I am one for wanting instant gratification.  There is alot to be learned about powering through and seeing it completed.

For this project I used the following:

  • King Size sheet, cut into 5in by 1in strips
  • Misc left over fabric cut into 5in by 1in squares in this project I used a old pillowcase and an old t-shirt.
  • non-skid rug backer cut to size

I then just randomly tied the strips of fabric to the non-skid mat.

I also took Frank for a walk in on the Pokegama Dam Ski Trails.  Despite the gloomy weather it was a good day for a walk.  Here’s Frank checking out the Mississippi River.  I am pretty sure if I had let him off of his leash he would have launched himself off the side of the river banks.

The walk was a great way for me to mediate and clear my head and enjoy the nature and scenery around me.  So full of inspiration and relaxation.

Leave a Reply

